Birla Open Minds International School, a hub of academic excellence

Nursery to Grade 10

Admission Open 2024- 25

Why US

About US

Birla Open Minds International School (BOMIS), under the guidance of Birla Edutech Limited, provides a holistic educational solution that spans from a child's early formative years to their K-12 schooling. Birla Open Minds Education Pvt Ltd has cultivated a tight-knit network of educators, researchers, and experts who are dedicated to delivering modern, world-class education with a focus on nurturing the future of India.

Our Programmes

  • Cambridge Primary
  • Cambridge Lower Secondary
  • Cambridge Upper Secondary

The Cambridge Primary curriculum is administered for learners within the age bracket of 5 to 11 years. The program imparts understanding in English, Maths and Science which are core subjects. The schools also have Information and communication technology (ICT) programs for learners to attain computer literacy along with Global Perspectives, Hindi, French (as third language) and Visual Art as a part of primary curriculum.

Each framework for English, Mathematics and Science is designed to engage learners in an active and creative learning journey while providing a comprehensive set of progressive learning objectives.

Children's social and emotional well-being is an integral part of Primary curriculum. Through PSHE lessons and assemblies we emphasize the importance of life skills such as respect, honesty, kindness and Independence.

The structure of the program is completely need based, and the feedback given throughout the program is quite comprehensive. The school also provides a structure for teaching and learning and a reference against which learners' ability and understanding can be checked. The Cambridge Primary curriculum promotes an inquiry based approach to learning to develop thinking skills and encourage intellectual engagements.

Cambridge Primary Assessment :-

Cambridge Primary Assessment uses internationally benchmarked tests, giving parents extra trust in the feedback they receive.

There are 2 assessment options:-

  • 1. Cambridge Primary progression Tests (Marked in school)
  • 2. Cambridge Primary Checkpoint (Marked by Cambridge examiner) - Optional

So at Birla Open Minds International School students learn in a happy, secure environment in which they are suitably nurtured, encouraged, challenged and where they can all reach their full potential.

Cambridge Lower Secondary is typically for learners aged 11 to 14 years. Cambridge lower secondary programme is part of the Cambridge Pathway. The four stages lead seamlessly from lower secondary to secondary and pre-university years. Each stage builds on the learners' development from the previous one or from other educational systems.

Cambridge Lower Secondary curriculum prepares students for the next step of their education, providing a clear path as they progress through the Cambridge Pathway in an age-appropriate way.

By offering Cambridge Lower Secondary, we provide a broad and balanced education for learners, helping them to thrive throughout their schooling, work and life.

The curriculum is flexible, and the content is adapted to suit the school ethos and culture.

Cambridge Lower Secondary prepares students for the next stage by developing knowledge, understanding and skills across the programme and developing young learners who are confident, responsible, reflective, innovative and engaged.

Assessment :-

We follow the Cambridge Lower Secondary testing structure to assess learner performance and report progress to students and parents. The assessments help teachers take their students along the route to educational success.

The periodic assessments are adapted to suit student's level, accurately and quickly identifying their abilities in core academic skills.

The tests measure learners' aptitude in core skills and help students to reflect on and improve their performance.

Cambridge Progression Tests (Optional) :-

Cambridge Lower Secondary Progression Tests are internal assessments that help us to check learners' knowledge, skills and understanding. Available for the core subjects, English as a first or second language, mathematics and science, progression tests are marked by teachers in the school and available for stages 7, 8 and 9.

  • Provide detailed information about learner performance.
  • Compare strengths and weaknesses of individuals and groups.
  • Come with clear guidance, standards and mark schemes.

Cambridge Checkpoint :-

Cambridge Lower Secondary Checkpoint monitors individual and group performance at the end of the primary programme. These external tests are marked by Cambridge International.

  • Available for English, Maths, Science and Cambridge Global Perspectives.
  • See how learners are performing against an international benchmark, and in comparison, to the rest of their class.
  • Easily monitor group and individual performance.
  • There are two exam series available: May or October.
  • Used at the end of the Cambridge Lower Secondary programme (stage 9).

Upper Secondary is typically for learners aged 14 to 16 years. The curriculum provides broad and balanced study across a wide range of subjects, using learner-centred and enquiry-based approaches to learning. Learners take internationally recognised Cambridge IGCSE or Cambridge O Level qualifications at the end of Cambridge Upper Secondary.

Cambridge IGCSE helps students to develop knowledge, understanding and skills in subject content and intellectual enquiry. Cambridge IGCSE has been designed for students worldwide, including those whose first language is not English. They offer students the flexibility to choose from over 70 subjects at Cambridge IGCSE, meaning they can study the subjects they enjoy and are best at.

Assessment takes place at the end of the course and offers students a range of ways to demonstrate their learning, including written, oral, coursework and practical assessments. There are also options to suit learners of different abilities. The grades awarded at Cambridge IGCSE are A*–G, with A* being the highest. This means that Cambridge IGCSE is a great foundation for further study, including Cambridge International AS & A Level, Cambridge Pre-U, the International Baccalaureate Diploma and other post-16 routes.

Opening up opportunities worldwide

A Cambridge IGCSE qualification is recognised by leading universities around the world and employers view it as a valuable certificate of achievement. In the UK, Cambridge IGCSE is accepted as equivalent to the GCSE. A good grade (grade C or above) in Cambridge IGCSE English as a Second Language is accepted for entry by a number of universities in the UK as evidence of competence in the English language. Many universities worldwide require a combination of Cambridge IGCSEs and Cambridge International A Levels to meet their entry requirements. Leading US and Canadian universities require Cambridge International AS & A Levels, but some US and Canadian colleges and universities will accept students with five Cambridge IGCSEs at grade C or above.

Learn more! For more information on the Cambridge Pathway visit


Our Happy Parents